McLaren Port Huron – a leader in healing, your partner in health.

Best of area high school graduates honored by McLaren Port Huron and RadioFirst

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Port Huron, MI -- Area high school valedictorians and salutatorians were honored this week during the 18th Annual Salute to Youth reception sponsored by McLaren Port Huron and RadioFirst.

As part of the annual Salute to Youth program, the students are honored in individual radio spots on all of the RadioFirst radio stations throughout the month of May. Students are also invited to attend a reception at McLaren Port Huron where they receive medallions honoring their academic achievement.

The program, held Wednesday, May 22 at McLaren Port Huron, included a keynote presentation by McLaren Port Huron President & CEO Tom DeFauw, a welcome by Larry Smith, general manager of the five RadioFirst radio stations, and introduction of students by RadioFirst on-air personalities Ben Coburn of WBTI-FM, Bill Gilmer of WPHM-AM and Chuck Santoni of WSAQ-FM. Students honored were:


 2013 Salute to Youth Honorees group photo

Click on the image above for a 4x6 print resolution image.  

 Algonac Deckerville  Port Huron 
 Steven Eastcott Alayna Guza  Sydney Barnes 
 Kara Gardner Kori Nunn  Jordan Fundaro 
 Anna Megel Karlee Shagena  Benjamin Kruse 
 Rachael Moreton Tyler Talaski   
 Matthew Mueller    Port Huron Northern
  Landmark Academy  Casey Fealko 
 Brown City Emily Brown  Amy Finkel 
 Elena Holley Ellen Foss  Abigail Godwin 
Racheal Kneebone   Miranda Hency 
   Marlette Erin Johnson 
 Capac Larissa Duff  Kenneth Judge 
 Devin Cameron Anthony Kappen  Emily Kearns 
 Erin Kerr Ryan Miller  Kelly Jo McClelland 
 Samantha Raska   Andrew Moore 
   Marysville Thomas Mullally 
 Cardinal Mooney Molly Alger  Rachel Sullivan 
 Brittany Howard Charles Donahue  John VanderHeuvel 
 Annika Peterson   Venkat Veerappan 
   Memphis Brianna Wilkins 
 Carsonville-Port Sanilac Jacqueline Emming   
 Ryan Davis Virginia Jahr   St. Clair
 Brian Leen   Sunny Karnan 
 Erika Lentz New Life Christian Academy  Jessie Klisz 
   Megan Balut  
 Croswell-Lexington Michaela Weier  Yale 
 Chelsea Phillips   Taylor Fisher 
 Florence Sobell Peck  Andrew Morgan 
   Elizabeth Berry  
   Eric Johnston  
   Kathleen Weller