Port Huron Hospital – a leader in healing, your partner in health.

Port Huron Hospital names three new Board of Trustee members

Monday, November 05, 2012

Port Huron Hospital is pleased to announce that Dr. F. William Coop, Janice Rose and David A. Keyes have been appointed to serve three year membership terms on the Port Huron Hospital Board of Trustees.

“The experience of our Board of Trustees members reflects the hospital’s commitment to maintaining a local Board of Trustees with diverse backgrounds. As an independent community hospital, it’s important to have local trustees to assure that the interests of the community are represented in the hospital’s mission,” says Tom DeFauw, Port Huron Hospital president and CEO.

Radiologist Frederick William (Bill) Coop, MD, FRCPC, is a past Chief of Radiology on Port Huron Hospital’s Medical Staff. He earned his doctor of medicine degree from the University of Western Ontario. He served his internship at St. Paul’s Hospital in Vancouver, British Columbia, and his residency in diagnostic and interventional radiology at the University of Western Ontario in London. Prior to moving to Port Huron in 1993, he was a physician in the Royal Canadian Navy and practiced in Moncton, New Brunswick. In addition to his practice with X-ray Associates in Port Huron, he owns Dry Doc Scuba.

Janice C Rose, CCE, joined the staff of E & A Credit Union in 1999 and has been president and CEO since 2001. She is a graduate of the CUNA Management School at the University of Wisconsin. She received her certified chief executive designation from Credit Union Executives Society (CUES), in September, 200l, and completed the CUES Advanced Leadership Institute at Harvard Business School in 2005. She is on the Board of Directors of the YMCA and the Blue Water Land Fund Committee.  She has also served on the Board of Directors for Habitat for Humanity St. Clair County and the Port Huron Hospital Foundation.
David A. Keyes, JD, is an attorney and partner with Kelly, Whipple, Zick & Keyes, PLLC. He was admitted to the State Bar of Michigan in 1990, after earning his law degree from the University of Detroit School of Law. He has been a member of the St. Clair County Bar Association since 1990. He is a past president and member of the Blue Water Area YMCA, past president of the Port Huron Area Jaycees, past president of the Port Huron Estate Planning Council and member of the Community Foundation of St. Clair County.

Other Port Huron Hospital Board of Trustees members are:
Karen Niver, MD, Chairman
Mona Armstrong, Vice-Chairman
Karl Tomion, Secretary
John Ogden, Treasurer
John V. Brooks, Chief of Staff
Glenn Betrus, MD
Richard Leveille
Janet Turner Lomasney, OD
Franklin Mortimer, II
Bassam Nasr, MD
David A. Thompson
David Tracy, MD, Vice Chief of Staff